How To Clear a User's OTP Setting: Difference between revisions

From TraCS Florida Wiki
(Created page with "As of Baseline 20.01.66, TraCS Pack Version 17, agency administrators may reset a user's OTP via the [https://www.tracsflorida.org/wiki/index.php?title=Configuration_Manager Configuration Manager]. Log into the Configuration Manager, search for the user who needs to be reset, and highlight them. <br>Press the Manage OTP button and the OTP Management Window will appear. <br>If the user has set up MFA on their phone app, you will see text under OTP Secrets. <br>Press Remo...")
 
No edit summary
Line 1: Line 1:
As of Baseline 20.01.66, TraCS Pack Version 17, agency administrators may reset a user's OTP via the [https://www.tracsflorida.org/wiki/index.php?title=Configuration_Manager Configuration Manager].
If a user who has set up TraCS Multi Factor Authentication (MFA) loses or changes their device, their OTP setting will need to be cleared before they can set it up again.
 
As of Baseline 20.01.66, TraCS Version 17, agency administrators may clear a user's OTP setting via the [https://www.tracsflorida.org/wiki/index.php?title=Configuration_Manager Configuration Manager]. &nbsp; Once the setting is cleared, the user will get the QR code the next time they log in.  


Log into the Configuration Manager, search for the user who needs to be reset, and highlight them. <br>Press the Manage OTP button and the OTP Management Window will appear. <br>If the user has set up MFA on their phone app, you will see text under OTP Secrets. <br>Press Remove Secret, then answer Yes when asked if you want to save changes.
Log into the Configuration Manager, search for the user who needs to be reset, and highlight them. <br>Press the Manage OTP button and the OTP Management Window will appear. <br>If the user has set up MFA on their phone app, you will see text under OTP Secrets. <br>Press Remove Secret, then answer Yes when asked if you want to save changes.

Revision as of 17:03, 21 July 2026

If a user who has set up TraCS Multi Factor Authentication (MFA) loses or changes their device, their OTP setting will need to be cleared before they can set it up again.

As of Baseline 20.01.66, TraCS Version 17, agency administrators may clear a user's OTP setting via the Configuration Manager.   Once the setting is cleared, the user will get the QR code the next time they log in.

Log into the Configuration Manager, search for the user who needs to be reset, and highlight them.
Press the Manage OTP button and the OTP Management Window will appear.
If the user has set up MFA on their phone app, you will see text under OTP Secrets.
Press Remove Secret, then answer Yes when asked if you want to save changes.

If there is no entry under OTP Secrets, that means the user has not set up MFA on their phone app, and there is nothing for you to clear out.

If the Manage OTP button is disabled, change the Use OTP Authentication field from False to True and refresh your search, and the button will be enabled.