How To Clear a User's OTP Setting: Difference between revisions
No edit summary |
No edit summary |
||
| Line 9: | Line 9: | ||
If there is no entry under OTP Secrets, that means the user has not set up MFA on their phone app, and there is nothing for you to clear out. | If there is no entry under OTP Secrets, that means the user has not set up MFA on their phone app, and there is nothing for you to clear out. | ||
If the Manage OTP button is disabled, change the Use OTP Authentication field from False to True and refresh your search, and the button will be enabled. | If the Manage OTP button is disabled, change the Use OTP Authentication field from False to True, press Apply, and refresh your search, and the button will be enabled. | ||
Revision as of 12:18, 22 July 2026
If a user who has set up TraCS Multi Factor Authentication (MFA) loses or changes their device, their TraCS OTP setting will need to be cleared before they can set it up on the new one.
As of TraCS Version 17, agency administrators may clear a user's OTP setting via the Configuration Manager. Once the setting is cleared, the QR code prompt will appear the next time they log in.
Administrator Steps
Log into the Configuration Manager, search for the user who needs to be reset, and highlight them.
Press the Manage OTP button and the OTP Management Window will appear.
If the user has set up MFA on their phone app, you will see text under OTP Secrets.
Press Remove Secret, then answer Yes when asked if you want to save changes.
If there is no entry under OTP Secrets, that means the user has not set up MFA on their phone app, and there is nothing for you to clear out.
If the Manage OTP button is disabled, change the Use OTP Authentication field from False to True, press Apply, and refresh your search, and the button will be enabled.